ChaniBlog











{September 24, 2006}   Wah, now I’m jealous

Everyone’s talking about the fun they’re having at akademy, and I’m not there :( flying to the other side of the world isn’t cheap, and I’m busy with school anyways.
still, life’s pretty fun here. had to panic a bit this morning when I realised I had a lot more homework than I thought I had, but it should be under control now. I even found time to catch up on some of the many blogs I want to read, and make my apartment slightly less of a disaster zone.

I noticed someone posting about the emptiness of their fridge; mine is pretty bad now too. I’ve probably spent more time at home in the last two days than in the previous two weeks :P there’s just so much to do up at SFU, and so few reasons to go home :) so, the fridge is pretty empty. I can probably recite the contents from memory… hmm. half a bottle of coke, one can of coke, one can of red bull (been there since July actually), some lemon juice and lime juice, ketchup, parmesan, salsa, guacamole that’s probably turned brown, sour cream that expires in 2 days, water, margarine, some… *things* that need to be thrown out.. oh, and leftover chili that I defrosted earlier. that’s about it.

Maybe I should go out and buy some stuff… I really should. I’ve been considering it for several hours, but it hasn’t happened. there are so many things I *could* do today that I doubt I’ll get any of them done :) another thing I really should do is start programming again; I’ve had a few weeks off to adjust to school, and my schedule seems to be settling down a bit, so I really should get the laptop set up properly. I think I did at least get gcc installed. I’m not used to being on a binary distro – kubuntu is lovely and convenient for general fun, but I’ve been doing all my programming on gentoo for so long…

Well, this is turning into random babbling, so I’ll cut it off. I’ve forgotten what I meant to say, anyways.



Scott says:

I say spend it all and let someone else sort it out later :)!



qkdby says:

Good site!!!



Comments are closed.

et cetera
