ChaniBlog











{February 14, 2008}   spring has spring, the grass has riz

mmm, it’s a beautiful day today. :) it’s been sunny all week, which is part of the reason I’ve been dozing instead of coding, but today the temperature is no longer bloody freezing – I was actually outside without my winter jacket (although I was still wearing 5 layers of clothing). right now I have my window wide open, and I’m only wearing three layers. it’s an improvement! and the sunlight makes it really hard not to be happy :)

best of all, I have my train ticket! whee! I went down to the office at the main gate and just bought it myself – it was easy. I should’ve done that in the first place, but instead I followed my friend’s advice, trying to get the travel agent to do it.

so, it’s official, I’m leaving sunday evening. now I have to pack, and find out which train station I have to go to… I guess I should enjoy this bit of spring before I head up north where it’ll be all cold again :)



Thomas Zander says:

Suggestion; buy a nice simple digital camera. Not too cheap. I have the strong suspicion that those cameras will be much more expensive in Canada. So you can sell it there if you can’t spare the money.
Look at it as a nice investment :)

And we (/I) expect pics online, naturally!



Comments are closed.

et cetera
