ChaniBlog











{April 22, 2008}   soc

oh, hey, it seems my soc proposal was accepted.
…yay?

I’ve been a bit preoccupied lately, so I wasn’t jumping up and down when I found out. actually, I was dashing out the door at the time, to get waaay across town for a chiropractor appointment. now that I’m living in vancouver proper I really need to switch to seeing people that don’t work back in coquitlam. it’s quite silly.

I’m sure I’ll be enthusiastic about soc again soon… it’s just.. right now all I can think of is the huge amount of plasma stuff I wanna get done before soc begins, and all the evil X11 stuff I have to investigate to see how bad the painful parts of my project are going to be, and so on… it’s a good thing I don’t have any errands to deal with tomorrow. I can just sit at the computer and stay there until I start getting code written again.

maybe later I’ll blog about my proposal, too. I never did get around to doing that, did I? it’s gonna be pretty awesome when it’s done :D I just fear the pain I’ll be going through to make it work…



Thomas Zander says:

> I just fear the pain I’ll be going through to make it work…

But imagine the good feelings of accomplishment when you succeed :)



Comments are closed.

et cetera
