ChaniBlog











{July 26, 2009}   gsoc week 9: technical difficulties

well, the laptop thing took up half my week, so I decided I wasn’t going to get that kmenu plugin done. I’m just going to skip it; either I can implement it after gsoc, or someone else can.

instead, I spent a bit of time on scripty – making it possible for amarok’s translations to stay in extragear while amarok itself moves to git. the code still needs to be tested, but yay, amarok should have translations again soon. :)

I also turned the paste feature into a plugin today; it still behaves the same by default, but you can turn it off the same way you turn off any plugin. :) I cleaned up the code a bit while I was at it.

it’s hard to believe there’s only three more weeks of gsoc. wow.



et cetera
