ChaniBlog











{January 16, 2010}   campkde day 1

Well, the internet here has flaked out, but I’ll write a blog post anyways and post it when I can.
Campkde is great so far; good food and good friends. :) I wandered around downtown for a bit when I arrived, finding delicious mexican food and plenty of open wifi. The buses aren’t particularly punctual, but I eventually arrived at the hostel, where there were several familiar faces and a couple of new ones. :) It’s right by the beach, and while the weather isn’t really beach weather, it’s nice to hear the waves crashing in the background.
The hostel… Well, it’s a hostel. There’s beds and bathrooms and a nice big table to drink hack at. :) And… A karaoke machine! And rockband! :) Ok that makes the hostel a *lot* cooler.

Anyways, the first day of talks was very good. I squeezed my way into the tiny dragon costume in the morning and stumbled around for a bit. :) Several people wanted photos with the dragon. Hopefully tomorrow there’ll be two dragons. :) Jeff started off the talks, and then we had a great keynote, and continued having great talks all day (with a break for yummy yummy lunch). Check them out when the videos are posted.

I like san diego; there’s good food (I’ve had mexican for 3 of my 4 meals so far) and mild weather. Being with kde people again is great. speaking of which, I think I’ll rejoin the socializing now. :)



Ffejery says:

“I squeezed my way into the tiny dragon costume in the morning and stumbled around for a bit.”
To quote Dale, “pics or it didn’t happen” :P



Ffejery says:

Bwahahahaha – found it… WIN!



Comments are closed.

et cetera
